First steps in taking myself seriously

I’ve renewed my membership with Ar nDraiocht Fein and am looking again at the Dedicant Path program. I have Michael Dangler’s helpful book that lays out the requirements over a full year.

I’ve enrolled in the Bardic grade of the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids. I’ve only wanted to do their study course, which is how one becomes a member, for about twenty years. I stopped telling myself I couldn’t afford it.

Today I took the three pictures of Antinous that I printed off from the ‘net weeks ago and mounted them neatly on a piece of cardboard to form a triptych. An artist friend of mine took me shopping yesterday for appropriate materials and gave me some tips on how to safely cut heavy cardboard with a knife.

And, not least, I purchased a nice fleece robe to wear around the house and a bottle of Mrs. Stuart’s Bluing for Whiteness so I can rehabilitate the white robe that I originally bought for druid work and have something else suitable to wear when I’m chilly. I hope the bluing works on the tea stains.

Wish me luck.

One thought on “First steps in taking myself seriously

  1. Léithin Cluan

    I’ve just finished the OBOD Bardic Grade (I’m currently attempting to write my review) & I’ve just started the ADF Dedicant Path. I think they work quite well together, for a balanced practice drawing on different kinds of Druidry – they are *very* different, but not impossible to combine.

    I look forward to reading your thoughts on the OBOD course, as I post mine on the ADF DP.

Leave a Reply

